Some interesting test results

So today I went in  for blood tests: TSH (thyroid), Blood type, CBC, and HCG.  The thyroid came back a little high: 5.6.  I’ve been taking medicine forever, but I’ll need to ask about that for sure.  The blood type, as I remember, is all good.  The CBC still shows me as anemic, and I continue to struggle with that despite taking supplements.  The HCG was good – it had doubled in 48 hours.  I am now going in for an early ultrasound this Friday.  We should be able to see the gestational sac.  I keep hopeful that everything will be ok.  I really do swing from optimistic to detached.

I spent today with my sister and her three kids.  We had a lot of fun and I can’t believe how big they are getting!

Today is a short entry.  I bought a snoogle pillow and a little chalk board thing to track my week by week progress.  If things look good on Friday, I’ll start doing that.

Leave a Reply

