Holy bloating!

It is Wednesday…the egg retrieval was Sunday.  I have put on 12 pounds of water weight and my belly jiggles like a water balloon.  It is painful. I can feel my ovaries.  It is crazy how bloated I am.  I was in the car and when we bumped over the curb at the end of the driveway I winced.  I am not peeing a whole lot, but I am a little.  I know that it is possible that I may have a little OHSS going on.  The doctor’s office said that I could come in and they could drain off some of the excess fluid.  I think I may have avoided that.

Anyway, it is a really hot day today.  I just want to get to a place where I don’t feel so squishy.  I also realize that I have allowed myself to be lazy.  I probably have put on weight, so that needs to get addressed.

On the home front…we are 2 weeks away from closing on the sale of the husband’s house and on the purchase of our new home.  Yikes!  So much going on.

Well that is it for now.  We should know about our little embryos soon.  Hopefully we have a good outcome!

Leave a Reply

